Crawford Basements LLC

Rochester's Leading Basement
Waterproofing & Remodeling Contractor
Learn more

Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
585-209-5577

Reviews for Crawford Basements

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Edith H.
Springwater, Ny
1 Star
Sep 21st, 2017
The crew was great. They know what to do without having to be babysat. I am very pleased with the company and crew. I would recommend them to anyone.
Cedric W.
Webster, NY
5 Stars
Apr 11th, 2017
The crew did a great job - they were timely and professional. Everything was well explained and we are extremely pleased with the work. We would not hesitate to recommend Crawford Basements to anyone.
Rebecca B.
5 Stars
Dec 27th, 2016
Reliable, experienced and professional company! Thank you
James C.
5 Stars
Dec 17th, 2016
I have had Crawford do some work at my commercial building downtown. I am very critical of everyone that does work for me, I have been highly impressed after every job. So impressed in fact, that we booked my home basement for this winter.
Dave arrives on time, ready to work with everything he needs to complete the job. I have recommended them to my friends and family already and will continue to do so indefinitely. Thank you for the fantastic end product!
Steve O.
5 Stars
Dec 15th, 2016
Crawford basements were recommended by two other families on our street, and were very pleased with the work done by Dave’s crew. We asked a lot of special requests, and they were able to meet and exceed our expectations. Dave and his crew were efficient and always able to be contacted. All members of the crew were professional and all work was completed to our satisfaction including everything looked sparkling new when the job was complete.
Megan H.
5 Stars
Dec 13th, 2016
My experience with David was fantastic. In my search for new flooring, I was using a work computer which server is based out of New York. I sent an email and received a call back within a couple hours if not less. During the call I figured out that I am no where near New York, but that didn't stop David from helping me. I explained that I foster dogs and carpeting just isn't working since many come to me not potty trained. He gave me some great advice as to the type of flooring I was looking for and some tips on where to go and who to talk to. I really wish I was in New York, because Crawford would have my business. What other place do you know that will go out of their way to help you even though they won't be doing the job? Thank you so much David, you are fantastic. I will tell all my New York coworkers about you!
Karl H.
5 Stars
Dec 13th, 2016
Dave and his crew( Mike and Mike) did a fabulous job. They were professional and courteous when they performed their work. They completed the job ahead of the scheduled time. I would highly recommend them to complete any home improvement jobs you have. Thanks again, great work
Russ B.
5 Stars
Nov 23rd, 2016
Extremely responsive. Obvious care to satisfy customer.
Margaret B.
5 Stars
Nov 12th, 2016
I can't say enough good things about Crawford. They have addressed every problem and concern we have had immediately. When a piece of equipment failed they came out and replaced it. They did not argue or try not to fix it. They immediately came out and replaced it. My husband and I are very happy we used them and would highly recommend them!!!
Cynthia G.
5 Stars
Nov 8th, 2016
Dave was recommended by a friend. He arrived on time and was very professional. I replaced a sump pump and his guys did a great job!!
Denise C.
5 Stars
Nov 3rd, 2016
I have found it to be rare when a service owned & run by someone of Dave's generation has the work ethic that he does. He has proven himself to be reliable, prompt, effective and efficient. In addition he is pleasant and takes pride in what he does.It is also evident in his crew. Whether it be that it is a family business or the fact that he is simply a dynamo who really cares, he is a true professional! It has only been a couple weeks since Dave installed his system into our basement but it has never been as dry. Looking forward to no more spiders, mushrooms, and centipedes! Thanks Dave!
Kyle O.
5 Stars
Nov 3rd, 2016

These are a great group of guys that will always go over the top to exceed your expectations. Dave came over to refinish the walls in my basement and they came out great while he made sure to explain the process and make certain I was informed and educated.
Peter S.
5 Stars
Oct 13th, 2016
We had a great experience with Dave and his staff. Very communicative, honest and fair. The crew came in and solved the water issues in our basement. They were on time everyday- even early!
I would recommend Crawford Basements to anyone looking for water remediation!
Mark F.
5 Stars
Oct 5th, 2016
Great service. Very responsive to concerns. Great team of individuals to work with. Wonderful work.
Sue A.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 13th, 2016
All I needed was one finished wall in my basement to cover up some insulation and now I want my entire basement done. Beautiful work, easy process! I would highly recommend.
Matthew C.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 12th, 2016
We've used them for 2 big jobs in our basement. 1st for a drainage system and then 2nd job they finished it and put in an egress window. We are very pleased with their work. Good communication. Basement looks like another level of the house, not a basement. I have recommended them to others.
Tom C.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 9th, 2016
Dave and his crew did a great job on my basement . I highly recommend them . Tom crawford (not related to him ).
D Hodzic
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 22nd, 2016
After being given a reasonable estimate for the job,Dave and the crew came in and got the job done in three days.Never wasted a minute and made sure everything was clean at the end.
I would strongly recommended this company for your basement needs!
I offered to Dave to place advertising in my yard but he stated he trusts more word-of-mouth and online reviews.So here you go,Dave,well deserved,online review-great job and keep up the good work!
Karen F.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 21st, 2016
We are so Happy to have singed with Crawford Basements and Remolding. Dave Crawford and is crew were absolutely Fantastic. Dave and his crew were always on time and worked extremely hard each day they were here. Clean up was done every day after they were finished. Everyone was polite and extremely friendly. It is a pleasure to be able to go into our basement now knowing it is all clean and done for ever.
Thank You so much. Would recommend to anyone and we have.
Lauren D.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 27th, 2016
I had a lot of water in my basement when I bought the house and did not know that I had a problem. I called Crawford's basement and remodeling! I was very happy with them. They came and show me what they where going to when they water proff my basement and I also bought the Santa Fe dehumidifier and I love it. It look very nice in the basement and when the dug outside you can't even tell that was very nice I thought my yard would of been a mess. They are very friendly.
Lynn G.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 9th, 2016
Fantastic job from start to finish. We had our basement fully waterproofed including the full drainage system, new sump and back-up, new humidifier, and new windows. Great job and good work ethic. I would hire again without hesitation.
Karen L.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 23rd, 2016
Dave and his crew did a great job remodeling my kitchen!
Marco M.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 30th, 2016
Looking forward to working with
pschuh52
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2016
We had a moisture problem in our basement that was also causing a mildew and mold issue. Crawford not only improved the environment, but after they were done they checked to make sure we were satisfied and when we still had a small issue with moisture they came back and mad it right. Their work is exceptional and efficient along with a satisfaction guarantee they stand by. I would highly recommend Crawford Basement & Remodeling to anyone.
Nichole C.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 28th, 2015
Crawford was great! It was an affordable price and they were quick and efficient with the whole waterproofing process. Our basement looks so much better and now is not wet! They went above and beyond; they cleaned up after themselves and even let my dog out! Dave was a pleasure to work with and I would recomend them over and over. I appreciate all the hard work they did and how easily accessible Dave was through the whole process.
Greg M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 28th, 2015
I had David come out to look at some seepage damage to a wall in my basement. Since I am looking to sell my house I was looking for a very expedient simple solution rather than a full remodel. Dave came up with several ideas one of which I had not even thought of that involved very little business for him but a really simple effective solution I could do mostly on my own. I ended up having him do a small job to drill weeper holes after I pulled out a framed wall myself and his price and response was great. From this experience I have a lot of trust in David because the advice he gave me was in my best interest and not in his own best short-term interest. This is very telling about how a guy does business. If I have a remodel done on the basement in my new house I know who I will call for an honest job done right.
Catherine F.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 19th, 2015
We should have done this years ago! Our very wet and very moldy and musty basement is now 100% dry and smelling like ... nothing! The drainage process is fascinating and successful. Not to mention Dave bent over backwards to make sure we were satisfied. Thank you!
Larry W.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 14th, 2015
Excellent work, prompt, courteous. Excellent follow up to an unexpected secondary problem after job completion.
Corby V.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 13th, 2015
Dave and his crew took care of our damp basement and completed our remodel. We had an unfinished basement with wet walls and a moldy smell. The waterproofing went very smooth. The Santa Fe is great and our basement is dry and the smell is gone. The work was done in the time frame we were told and was priced reasonably. The remodel went just as well. Dave worked with us from start to finish. His crew was very professional and knowledgable. The work was also completed in the time promised. Even after the final check was written, and we had one small thing to be completed, Dave made sure it was done. We highly recommend Crawford for both waterproofing and remodel. Great work!
Joe Schaal
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 13th, 2015
We had water issues for years in our basement. Dave Crawford and Crawford Basements engineered a premier solution that solved all of our issues, based on their extensive knowledge and experience. They really know their stuff. Dave and his team were highly professional: all of the material for our job showed up days in advance, the job started on time. ended on time and proceeded on schedule throughout the project. This was simply the best experience we had working with a contracting firm and we are very pleased with the results. We no longer hide our basement from our friends and are proud to show it off and use it again!
Jaime B.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 11th, 2015
Great job. Professional and on time. And my basement has been dry ever since!! :)
BSD4EVER
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 24th, 2015
Dave and his staff completely eradicated my wet and moldy basement problems in February 2014, and my basement has been dry ever since.
The crew was polite, punctual and hardworking. Have already highly recommended
Crawford Basements & Remodeling, and hired them for another job at a different location.
Marilyn J.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 22nd, 2015
A damp, musty smelling basement was the reason for our call to Crawford Basements & Remodeling. We received quick service and found Dave to be an incredible, professional, and very knowledgeable person. He alerted us to problems in one wall that we were not aware of as a source of moisture. Were we ever surprised when we started moving furniture, etc. away from the wall! A Santa Fe dehumidifier was installed with excellent results as Part 1 of our wet basement dilemma. We plan on tackling Part 2 very soon!! We feel very fortunate to have found such a reputable business and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Jeremiah L.
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 15th, 2015
Donald W.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 1st, 2015
Have dealt with Crawford basement for about 3 years now .it all started with Having to run 3 dehumidifiers to control moisture in basement Daves dad suggested a whole house dehumidifiers which we did.what a difference basement is dry and has brought down electric bills and no more emptying units as now it goes right to crock.how to years latter I just had Dave come and seal basement walls crew was professional and all was cleaned up and by the way showed up when scheduled to. Then had him come to my other home and he scrapped my cellar wall and then painted them as usual on time,professional work , clean up, all done as a homeowner would expect when contracting a company.i would recommend this company to all. Also I tried to pay him twice forgetting that we had payed for both houses after the first was done.thats when Dave said your fiancé already paid for both jobs on the first day oh well he could have taken my check and I would not of not thought about it and payed for the second house twice?
Fred L.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 10th, 2012
We have no hesitation in recommending Dave Crawford Basement/Remodeling. He provided solutions to our mold and humidity levels in our basement. The scheduled work was done on time by his courteous and competent workmen. All calls were promptly responded to. We are most pleased

Page: 1
Crawford Basements Reviews
5 Stars
4.86 out of 5 stars based on 36 customer reviews.

Review Central