Crawford Basements LLC

Proudly Serving Rochester, NY and Surrounding Areas

Reviews for Crawford Basements

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Franca C.
Greece, NY
5 Stars
Nov 1st, 2018
Excellent work ...very professional and thorough...would highly recommend them.
Ken J
Churchville, NY
5 Stars
Jul 19th, 2018
Just met Dave Crawford for a estimate on a home we are looking to purchase. He came at 6:00 PM which was great and I am sure past his normal work day and sat with my wife and I. He gave us a great presentation on what his company does and the science behind it. He then came down to a basement that was infested with mold and pulled no shots on what it would take to get the job done. He was extremely honest, factual and pointed out all the areas that were extremely troublesome. He left us with a fair price and super feeling of peace of mind of getting the job done right so if our Mother moved in there, she would not get sick. I recommend Dave and his company to the highest degree. If we buy the house, we are calling no one else but Dave!
Monroe B.
Rochester, NY
5 Stars
Jul 11th, 2018
I would like to say thank you David Crawford and his crew.they came to my house.on time and did a excellent job. They show me step by step what they where doing in waterproofing my basement.. I would strongly recommend Crawford basement waterproofing.
Tiffany B.
Rochester, NY
5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2018
I called quite a few "basement experts" for a quote. Some gave me outrageous prices, some gave quick fixes with no guarantee - also at a high price. I got a hold of Dave Crawford and immediately felt comfortable. He made the most sense after evaluating the info I had from others. He did not sugar coat it but told me what it would take to fix the issue, and the price was far less than everyone else. What he said would happen did! His workers are excellent, but Dave was always there checking to make sure. He went above and beyond to explain what was going on every-step of the way. He would bring me to the basement to make sure I got a good understanding of what and why. You'd be doing yourself a disservice by not calling this company for a quote.
Stacy Krebbeks
West Henrietta, NY
5 Stars
Jun 7th, 2018
Fantastic job, the crew was professional and fast. Everything that was promised was done 110%. From the estimate to the end of the job Dave was there every step of the way. I highly recommend Crawford Basements.
Bill K
Rochester, NY
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 22nd, 2018
Dave was very helpful and informative on his visit to our home. We had some water in the basement and he correctly diagnosed the problem. He also gave us an education on how to waterproof our basement which we may do in the future. very professional and not a hard sell. Thank you Dave!
Nicholas G
Greece, NY
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 22nd, 2018
Very professional group! Did an amazing job on our basement. Couldn't be happier!
Bradley cheesbro
Webster , ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 26th, 2018
Dave is great! Always willing to help, very responsive, and will go out of his way if you need something. We were going to hire him back in May, but we unfortunately hired the wrong company (Basement Technologies of WNY - I will spare the details but we have a wet basement after installing their product. There is no remorse from the owner. I recommend avoiding that company). Dave was just out at our house again last week, answering questions and giving us some advice. We hope to hire him in the near future!
Jason Mulcahy
Chili , ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 29th, 2017
My wife and I had a few estimates and we saw Crawford basements and within one day Dave came over and gave us a thorough estimate and explain to us what was happening and how it could be fixed. He showed us examples and lots of pictures of their work and right there and then we knew this was the right company to go with. Dave and his crew showed up when they said they would and completed it within the time they said. They were very friendly and very informative as the process went on. As I work nights they were very respectful of that and tried their best to accommodate that. Our basement has never been so dry. It also smells like a new basement. The dehumidifier that was provided is doing a fantastic job. The first weekend after the job was complete we had a big rainstorm and not a drop of water on the floor. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to get their basement done. Thank you Crawford basement for a job well done.
Steve Taccone
Rochester , ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 22nd, 2017
I've had the pleasure of working with Dave for the past year and it has been nothing but a positive experience for both of us. As a truck driver that brings him materials he has simplified my job for billing and payments. Thank you Dave for giving me the chance to serve you and your company. We're going to the top together.
Michael Slusser
Victor, ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 18th, 2017
I cant say enough great things about Dave Crawford and his team. After doing hours of research to find the best company to help with the rising water level in one of our properties...I FOUND IT! and I couldn't be more impressed. Dave came out met with me, went through the whole process, explained it to me so I could understand the issues we were having and how they could and eventually would be solved. Within a matter of days he and his crew were in the property fixing the issues...it truly is the best waterproofing system in the area if not the entire state. Look forward to getting our other properties waterproofed as well as working with him and my other clients to solve their "wet basement" issues. Thank you Dave and Crawford Basement Team.
Edith H.
Springwater, Ny
5 Stars
Sep 21st, 2017
The crew was great. They know what to do without having to be babysat. I am very pleased with the company and crew. I would recommend them to anyone.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you for your review, Edith. We have tremendous faith in our crew and we're proud to hear you were so satisfied with their work!
Kent Barker
Brockport, ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 3rd, 2017
Would give them more stars if I could..water proofing my basement with Dave's and his crew was money well invested into my home..would recommend to anyone that needs this work done thanks again for an amazing job.
Cedric W.
Webster, NY
5 Stars
Apr 11th, 2017
The crew did a great job - they were timely and professional. Everything was well explained and we are extremely pleased with the work. We would not hesitate to recommend Crawford Basements to anyone.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you, Cedric! We're glad to hear everything turned out so well!
Mark Viencek
Walworth , ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 7th, 2017
I don’t write reviews of products or services I purchase, because I don’t have time. After hiring Crawford to do our basement, however, I felt I had to write a review. We almost went with another company and boy are we glad we didn’t. Everything about what Crawford Basements did was outstanding: from the employees, to the great work they did, to the incredibly kind and personal service rendered by Dave Crawford. Crawford Basements transformed our wet, moldy dungeon-like 212 year old basement, into a perfectly dry and now usable basement. The irrigation/drainage and dehumidifying system is great. We can now use our basement thanks to Dave and his crew! I give Crawford Basements the highest recommendation possible. I will (and already have) recommend the company to family, friends and clients. ~Mark Viencek

Rebecca B.
Penfield , ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 27th, 2016
Reliable, experienced and professional company! Thank you
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thanks for your feedback Rebecca, we are happy to have been of service!
James C.
5 Stars
Dec 17th, 2016
I have had Crawford do some work at my commercial building downtown. I am very critical of everyone that does work for me, I have been highly impressed after every job. So impressed in fact, that we booked my home basement for this winter.
Dave arrives on time, ready to work with everything he needs to complete the job. I have recommended them to my friends and family already and will continue to do so indefinitely. Thank you for the fantastic end product!
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
James, thank you for your kind words, we are glad to hear you are so pleased with our work! Dave is a very conscientious worker and he and the rest of his crew at Crawford Basements & Remodeling always strive for excellence. It gives us great pride to know you have recommended our services to your loved ones!
Steve O.
Henrietta , ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 15th, 2016
Crawford basements were recommended by two other families on our street, and were very pleased with the work done by Dave’s crew. We asked a lot of special requests, and they were able to meet and exceed our expectations. Dave and his crew were efficient and always able to be contacted. All members of the crew were professional and all work was completed to our satisfaction including everything looked sparkling new when the job was complete.
Company Replied on Jan 18th, 2018
Thank you Steve, we are always happy to accommodate special requests and we're glad to hear everything was to your liking! It has been a pleasure working with you!
Megan H.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 13th, 2016
My experience with David was fantastic. In my search for new flooring, I was using a work computer which server is based out of New York. I sent an email and received a call back within a couple hours if not less. During the call I figured out that I am no where near New York, but that didn't stop David from helping me. I explained that I foster dogs and carpeting just isn't working since many come to me not potty trained. He gave me some great advice as to the type of flooring I was looking for and some tips on where to go and who to talk to. I really wish I was in New York, because Crawford would have my business. What other place do you know that will go out of their way to help you even though they won't be doing the job? Thank you so much David, you are fantastic. I will tell all my New York coworkers about you!
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
We are so glad you had such a positive experience speaking with Dave! Dave is very knowledgeable and always willing to help, even if Crawford Basements & Remodeling cannot perform the work personally. Feel free to give us a call if you or your coworkers have any questions in the future!
Karl H.
Henrietta , ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 13th, 2016
Dave and his crew( Mike and Mike) did a fabulous job. They were professional and courteous when they performed their work. They completed the job ahead of the scheduled time. I would highly recommend them to complete any home improvement jobs you have. Thanks again, great work
Company Replied on Jan 18th, 2018
Thanks Karl, we are glad to hear your experience working with Mike and Mike was so positive! They are excellent employees and would be happy to assist you with any future projects!
Russ B.
Hilton , ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 23rd, 2016
Extremely responsive. Obvious care to satisfy customer.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you, Russ. Customer satisfaction is a major priority for us and we're glad this was evident in our work.
Margaret B.
5 Stars
Nov 12th, 2016
I can't say enough good things about Crawford. They have addressed every problem and concern we have had immediately. When a piece of equipment failed they came out and replaced it. They did not argue or try not to fix it. They immediately came out and replaced it. My husband and I are very happy we used them and would highly recommend them!!!
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you Margaret, we are happy to have been there for you! At Crawford Basements & Remodeling we believe in prompt customer service and accountability because we want you to be as confident in our products and services as we are!
Cynthia G.
Brighton, ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 8th, 2016
Dave was recommended by a friend. He arrived on time and was very professional. I replaced a sump pump and his guys did a great job!!
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you, Cynthia! We'll pass along your kind words to Dave and the crew!
Denise C.
Brighton , NY
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 3rd, 2016
I have found it to be rare when a service owned & run by someone of Dave's generation has the work ethic that he does. He has proven himself to be reliable, prompt, effective and efficient. In addition he is pleasant and takes pride in what he does.It is also evident in his crew. Whether it be that it is a family business or the fact that he is simply a dynamo who really cares, he is a true professional! It has only been a couple weeks since Dave installed his system into our basement but it has never been as dry. Looking forward to no more spiders, mushrooms, and centipedes! Thanks Dave!
Company Replied on Apr 3rd, 2018
Thank you for your review, Denise. Dave is one in a million! We're glad to hear your basement is staying dry and free of pests!
Kyle O.
Rochester, ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 3rd, 2016
These are a great group of guys that will always go over the top to exceed your expectations. Dave came over to refinish the walls in my basement and they came out great while he made sure to explain the process and make certain I was informed and educated.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you for your kind words, Kyle. Dave loves working with his customers and always does his utmost to ensure 100% satisfaction.
Peter S.
Webster , ny
5 Stars
Oct 13th, 2016
We had a great experience with Dave and his staff. Very communicative, honest and fair. The crew came in and solved the water issues in our basement. They were on time everyday- even early!
I would recommend Crawford Basements to anyone looking for water remediation!
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to have solved your water issues.
Mark F
Scottsville, ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 5th, 2016
Great service. Very responsive to concerns. Great team of individuals to work with. Wonderful work.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
It was a pleasure working with you, Mark!
Sue A.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 13th, 2016
All I needed was one finished wall in my basement to cover up some insulation and now I want my entire basement done. Beautiful work, easy process! I would highly recommend.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
We are so happy Sue that you love the work that we did👍👍It would be a pleasure to work with you again in the future!
Matthew C.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 12th, 2016
We've used them for 2 big jobs in our basement. 1st for a drainage system and then 2nd job they finished it and put in an egress window. We are very pleased with their work. Good communication. Basement looks like another level of the house, not a basement. I have recommended them to others.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you for your kind words and for recommending us, Matthew. The people at Crawford Basements and Remodeling believe your basement should be just as comfortable as any other room in the house, and we're glad to hear this was your experience!
Tom C.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 9th, 2016
Dave and his crew did a great job on my basement . I highly recommend them . Tom crawford (not related to him ).
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
We love making customers happy and keeping the basement a dry and healthy space. Thank you Tom!
D Hodzic
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 22nd, 2016
After being given a reasonable estimate for the job,Dave and the crew came in and got the job done in three days.Never wasted a minute and made sure everything was clean at the end.
I would strongly recommended this company for your basement needs!
I offered to Dave to place advertising in my yard but he stated he trusts more word-of-mouth and online reviews.So here you go,Dave,well deserved,online review-great job and keep up the good work!
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
We appreciate you spreading the word! Crawford Basements and Remodeling knows there is no greater compliment than to have our products and services recommended to friends and family. Thank you!
Karen F.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 21st, 2016
We are so Happy to have singed with Crawford Basements and Remolding. Dave Crawford and is crew were absolutely Fantastic. Dave and his crew were always on time and worked extremely hard each day they were here. Clean up was done every day after they were finished. Everyone was polite and extremely friendly. It is a pleasure to be able to go into our basement now knowing it is all clean and done for ever.
Thank You so much. Would recommend to anyone and we have.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
We at Crawford Basements and Remodeling are happy to have worked with you! Cleanliness is very important to us-we take pride in our work and our customers' satisfaction!
Lauren D.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 27th, 2016
I had a lot of water in my basement when I bought the house and did not know that I had a problem. I called Crawford's basement and remodeling! I was very happy with them. They came and show me what they where going to when they water proff my basement and I also bought the Santa Fe dehumidifier and I love it. It look very nice in the basement and when the dug outside you can't even tell that was very nice I thought my yard would of been a mess. They are very friendly.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you for your review, Lauren. We're glad to hear you had such a great experience!
Lynn G.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 9th, 2016
Fantastic job from start to finish. We had our basement fully waterproofed including the full drainage system, new sump and back-up, new humidifier, and new windows. Great job and good work ethic. I would hire again without hesitation.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you, Lynn! We hope you are enjoying your waterproof basement!
Karen L.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 23rd, 2016
Dave and his crew did a great job remodeling my kitchen!
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you, Karen!
Marco M.
Livonia , ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 30th, 2016
Looking forward to working with Crawford Basements
pschuh52
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2016
We had a moisture problem in our basement that was also causing a mildew and mold issue. Crawford not only improved the environment, but after they were done they checked to make sure we were satisfied and when we still had a small issue with moisture they came back and mad it right. Their work is exceptional and efficient along with a satisfaction guarantee they stand by. I would highly recommend Crawford Basement & Remodeling to anyone.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review! The people at Crawford Basements and Remodeling are not satisfied until we've done everything in our power to help our customers. We appreciate your recommending us and we're glad to hear the mildew and mold has been eradicated!
Nichole C.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 28th, 2015
Crawford was great! It was an affordable price and they were quick and efficient with the whole waterproofing process. Our basement looks so much better and now is not wet! They went above and beyond; they cleaned up after themselves and even let my dog out! Dave was a pleasure to work with and I would recomend them over and over. I appreciate all the hard work they did and how easily accessible Dave was through the whole process.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
That is great to hear! Dave is awesome with communication; we will be sure pass along your kind words to him.
Greg M
Rochester, ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 28th, 2015
I had David come out to look at some seepage damage to a wall in my basement. Since I am looking to sell my house I was looking for a very expedient simple solution rather than a full remodel. Dave came up with several ideas one of which I had not even thought of that involved very little business for him but a really simple effective solution I could do mostly on my own. I ended up having him do a small job to drill weeper holes after I pulled out a framed wall myself and his price and response was great. From this experience I have a lot of trust in David because the advice he gave me was in my best interest and not in his own best short-term interest. This is very telling about how a guy does business. If I have a remodel done on the basement in my new house I know who I will call for an honest job done right.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
We are glad to hear that everything was taken care of in a professional manner and done correctly. Crawford Basements and Remodeling believes honesty and integrity are key to both long-term success and happy customers!
Catherine F.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 19th, 2015
We should have done this years ago! Our very wet and very moldy and musty basement is now 100% dry and smelling like ... nothing! The drainage process is fascinating and successful. Not to mention Dave bent over backwards to make sure we were satisfied. Thank you!
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
From all of us at Crawford Basements and Remodeling we are very happy to hear that you 100% satisfied 👍
Larry W.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 14th, 2015
Excellent work, prompt, courteous. Excellent follow up to an unexpected secondary problem after job completion.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
We are glad to have solved your water/ moisture issue Larry. Please let us know if there's ever anything else we can do for you!
Corby V.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 13th, 2015
Dave and his crew took care of our damp basement and completed our remodel. We had an unfinished basement with wet walls and a moldy smell. The waterproofing went very smooth. The Santa Fe is great and our basement is dry and the smell is gone. The work was done in the time frame we were told and was priced reasonably. The remodel went just as well. Dave worked with us from start to finish. His crew was very professional and knowledgable. The work was also completed in the time promised. Even after the final check was written, and we had one small thing to be completed, Dave made sure it was done. We highly recommend Crawford for both waterproofing and remodel. Great work!
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you Karen and Corby. We love doing our job and helping customers!
Joe Schaal
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 13th, 2015
We had water issues for years in our basement. Dave Crawford and Crawford Basements engineered a premier solution that solved all of our issues, based on their extensive knowledge and experience. They really know their stuff. Dave and his team were highly professional: all of the material for our job showed up days in advance, the job started on time. ended on time and proceeded on schedule throughout the project. This was simply the best experience we had working with a contracting firm and we are very pleased with the results. We no longer hide our basement from our friends and are proud to show it off and use it again!
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you Joe, we are glad that the waterproofing solved the basement issue. Crawford Basements and Remodeling educates their staff extensively in the use of the latest and greatest waterproofing technologies in the hopes that all of our customers can have as great of an experience as yours. We hope you and your friends are enjoying your dry basement! Wishing you all the best.
Jaime B.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 11th, 2015
Great job. Professional and on time. And my basement has been dry ever since!! :)
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you for choosing Crawford Basements for solving your moisture issue. We are pleased to hear that you are happy and the basement is dry.
BSD4EVER
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 24th, 2015
Dave and his staff completely eradicated my wet and moldy basement problems in February 2014, and my basement has been dry ever since.
The crew was polite, punctual and hardworking. Have already highly recommended
Crawford Basements & Remodeling, and hired them for another job at a different location.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
We are glad to hear that the basement is dry and has become a safe and livable space.
Marilyn J.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 22nd, 2015
A damp, musty smelling basement was the reason for our call to Crawford Basements & Remodeling. We received quick service and found Dave to be an incredible, professional, and very knowledgeable person. He alerted us to problems in one wall that we were not aware of as a source of moisture. Were we ever surprised when we started moving furniture, etc. away from the wall! A Santa Fe dehumidifier was installed with excellent results as Part 1 of our wet basement dilemma. We plan on tackling Part 2 very soon!! We feel very fortunate to have found such a reputable business and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
We are glad to hear that the basement is smelling fresh again and you are happy with are work. Thank you Marilyn!
Jeremiah L.
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 15th, 2015
Donald W.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 1st, 2015
Have dealt with Crawford basement for about 3 years now .it all started with Having to run 3 dehumidifiers to control moisture in basement Daves dad suggested a whole house dehumidifiers which we did.what a difference basement is dry and has brought down electric bills and no more emptying units as now it goes right to crock.how to years latter I just had Dave come and seal basement walls crew was professional and all was cleaned up and by the way showed up when scheduled to. Then had him come to my other home and he scrapped my cellar wall and then painted them as usual on time,professional work , clean up, all done as a homeowner would expect when contracting a company.i would recommend this company to all. Also I tried to pay him twice forgetting that we had payed for both houses after the first was done.thats when Dave said your fiancé already paid for both jobs on the first day oh well he could have taken my check and I would not of not thought about it and payed for the second house twice?
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you Donald! We are glad that your walls are looking good and the Santa Fe is keeping everything dry.
Fred L.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 10th, 2012
We have no hesitation in recommending Dave Crawford Basement/Remodeling. He provided solutions to our mold and humidity levels in our basement. The scheduled work was done on time by his courteous and competent workmen. All calls were promptly responded to. We are most pleased
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you for this great review, Fred! We're very happy to hear you had such a positive experience. Crawford Basements and Remodeling strives to make every step of the process as pleasant as can be!

Page: 1
Crawford Basements Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 49 customer reviews.

Review Central