Crawford Basements LLC

Proudly Serving Rochester, NY and Surrounding Areas

Reviews for Crawford Basements

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Jasmine C.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 19th, 2019
Ok let me just tell you all how great our experience was! From the consult to the finishing it was positive! Our questions were answered thoroughly and in a way we could understand! The products were of great quality and they did the job fairly quickly. My basement smells so much better and is dry thanks to my wise air dehumidifier. No more mold. Also we were informed very well and that the basement may crack due to the house being old ; which it did, and Dave came out hom self to fill the cracks! and he fixed my stair pole which was wobbly! I would most definitely recommend them to anyone over the competitors.
only thing...the soggy weather brought mud and the stars to the basement which weren't perfect to begin with were completly covered in mud because they didnt cover them. other than that I appreciate their kindness and how knowledgeable they are in their feild!
Steven G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 16th, 2019
While looking for a waterproofing company for my mother in law , I stumbled across Crawford Basements and I must say this is a world star waterproofing company from the Initial phone call to the politeness of the installation crew to the clean up.

They really made me look like a star to my mother in law . Thanks for all the hard work, I will definitely be recommend you guys to the rest of my family in friends ....
Scott R.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 16th, 2019
Dave and his crew were excellent to work with. They were very professional, answered any questions, explained everything that was done daily and what was planned for the next day. The work quality was excellent. No complaints and would highly recommend them.
Michele C.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 15th, 2019
Dave came out today to give me a quote on waterproofing my 1920's home. It was quick and he was very helpful and knowledgeable. Now if I can only come up with the $ to do it. It's expensive but I think worth it.
Thank you for your time, Dave!
Samantha P.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 9th, 2019
I highly recommend Crawford Basements & Remodeling! Dave & his son we’re both extremely helpful & professional & were able to help us solve our problem all in one day. Called first thing in the morning & problem was fixed within hours. Hoping we don’t have any more issues but if we ever do, we will definitely be calling the Crawfords again. Thank you!
Mary L.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 9th, 2019
Dave was highly recommend by Pink Rose,so I called Dave came over he was on time, polite,professional,highly educated in this field. Price quoted was still the price at completion.When Dave and his team came in they were a great team of young men.Did a beautiful job , no issues! 9 months later came home to an alarm going off;called Dave immediately offered to come over,now this was around 7 pm on a icy ,stormy night ,after some trouble shooting found problem quickly,problem was on my end not the system,but the fact that Dave answered the phone, immediately offered to come over you don’t get service like that! The basement looks beautiful & no mold ! Recommend Crawford Basements 200% MLB
M Howley
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 29th, 2018
Crawford Basements recently completed replacing French drains, sump pumps and installation of wall wrap in my basement. WOW what a difference this has made to the basement. It is no longer dank, musty and smelly. And it’s DRY! Dave and his staff were a pleasure to deal with as Dave always supplied timely updates regarding progress, was very responsive to any inquiries I had, and the staff were extremely hardworking and polite. I would highly recommend Crawford Basements to anyone who asked.
Mike
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 15th, 2018
Dave and his staff were extremely professional and accommodating. They stuck to their timeline and cleaned up when they were done.

It has been almost six months and we could not be happier with the results. Our basement constantly had water coming in through the walls anytime there was significant rain. Our basement is perfectly dry at all times now and our dehumidifier does not have to run 24/7 anymore.

Dave made sure we were happy every step of the way and kept us updated with any issues. On the last day after the job was finished my wife, who was home alone and is terrified of bees, found a bee in our kitchen. Dave was sitting in his truck in our driveway ready to leave. My wife asked him if he would kill it for her and without hesitating Dave said of course. I know it’s small but it just shows the type of service they offer and I know it meant a lot to my wife. Dave also followed up with us a few months later asking how everything was working and answered a few of my questions I had.

I highly recommend this company.
franca c.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 22nd, 2018
Dave was excellent to work with, always patient , readily available and very knowledgeable...with great insight and ready pictures to show what he was talking about....and we asked a lot of questions! Also the work was begun when it was planned and they continued working without pausing (to go to other jobs as some do) until work was completed. We are very happy with the end results.
Kevin D.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 17th, 2018
Had 2 sump pumps installed in my basement to replace older ones and Dave was great. Explained functionality and was quick and cleaned up after himself. Very knowledgeable and as we discussed options, he easily could have recommended more expensive solutions in addition to the Sumps. But he was honest with his recommendation and it’s clear his priority truly is customer satisfaction.
I also have to add that it’s been 1 month since my new sumps were installed. I arrived home after 5pm tonight to find an alarm sounding in the sump closet. Dave not only answered my call after 5pm on a Friday, but he stayed on the phone with me patiently as he walked me through what to do as I sent him pics. He quickly identified that the alarm was from backup battery (he didn’t install those). 20 minutes on the phone and alarm was disarmed and my pumps are still pumping strong. Thanks Dave!
Franca C.
Greece, NY
5 Stars
Nov 1st, 2018
Excellent work ...very professional and thorough...would highly recommend them.
Mike M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 25th, 2018
Came out on a Saturday evening and helped with a flooding basement at the original price given on the phone. Appriciated the prompt service, and the estimate given without any hard selling.
Andrew F.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 23rd, 2018
I had Dave give me an estimate for a water problem in my basement. He was extremely knowledgeable and professional. Dave showed me videos of how the process would go and he provided me with some different options to consider. I appreciated his honesty and would recommend his waterproofing system, especially for people that are looking to build a new home. The upfront cost of putting his system in when the foundation is going in will protect the basement into the future from water damage.
monroe b.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 22nd, 2018
On July 2 Dave Crawford and his crew came to my house and started working in my basement to get it water proofing. Those guys came on time worked very professionally and got the worked done on time and show me step by step how the process works. . I would definitely recommend Dave Crawford basements water proofing.
Thank You for services.
Ken J
Churchville, NY
5 Stars
Jul 19th, 2018
Just met Dave Crawford for a estimate on a home we are looking to purchase. He came at 6:00 PM which was great and I am sure past his normal work day and sat with my wife and I. He gave us a great presentation on what his company does and the science behind it. He then came down to a basement that was infested with mold and pulled no shots on what it would take to get the job done. He was extremely honest, factual and pointed out all the areas that were extremely troublesome. He left us with a fair price and super feeling of peace of mind of getting the job done right so if our Mother moved in there, she would not get sick. I recommend Dave and his company to the highest degree. If we buy the house, we are calling no one else but Dave!
Monroe B.
Rochester, NY
5 Stars
Jul 11th, 2018
I would like to say thank you David Crawford and his crew.they came to my house.on time and did a excellent job. They show me step by step what they where doing in waterproofing my basement.. I would strongly recommend Crawford basement waterproofing.
Janet H.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 21st, 2018
Crawford Basements just completed our basement waterproofing job this past week and we are extremely happy with the results as well as the process of the entire job. Dave did a great job ahead of time explaining what would occur and was able to answer all the questions we had about the drainage system and how it would be installed. Work was done on time and very professionally-the crew was hard working, considerate of our requests and on time. Everything was completed in a bit less than 3 days from start to finish and the basement is dry and looks like a new house for the first time in 20 years. Thanks and keep up the good work Crawford Basements!
Tiffany B.
Rochester, NY
5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2018
I called quite a few "basement experts" for a quote. Some gave me outrageous prices, some gave quick fixes with no guarantee - also at a high price. I got a hold of Dave Crawford and immediately felt comfortable. He made the most sense after evaluating the info I had from others. He did not sugar coat it but told me what it would take to fix the issue, and the price was far less than everyone else. What he said would happen did! His workers are excellent, but Dave was always there checking to make sure. He went above and beyond to explain what was going on every-step of the way. He would bring me to the basement to make sure I got a good understanding of what and why. You'd be doing yourself a disservice by not calling this company for a quote.
Stacy Krebbeks
West Henrietta, NY
5 Stars
Jun 7th, 2018
Fantastic job, the crew was professional and fast. Everything that was promised was done 110%. From the estimate to the end of the job Dave was there every step of the way. I highly recommend Crawford Basements.
Trish A.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 26th, 2018
Dave and his crew waterproofed our basement and we cannot speak more highly of the clarity of the process, the consistency and immediacy of communication, and the quality of the work they did; our basement has been as dry as a bone since they completed the job (in January)-- even throughout the relentless rain of the spring. Dave is very personable, obviously enjoys what he does and takes his work and his clients seriously. I am probably what you would consider a "high maintenance" customer, and Dave was very patient, answered all of my questions, and worked with me at every turn. The crew is friendly, did their best to keep the site as clean as possible given the cement dust they generate, and were generally easy to have in and out of the house. I recommend this company to anyone who seeks peace of mind from the anxiety of the chronically damp/wet basement.
Brittany R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 25th, 2018
Dan B.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 10th, 2018
After the rain today, I wanted to test out the sump pump to make sure the track system Crawford did for me was working. I poured a couple buckets in the basin and the pump turned on. However, I noticed water was coming back down through a little hole in the PVC pipe that exited away from our home. I thought that was odd. So at 7:30 PM I went to the Crawford website and sent an email with the hope that they might respond the next day. Fifteen minutes later, Dave Crawford calls me and explains that this hole was done purposely to help ease pressure to the system. Wow, I could not believe he called me back, after hours. You can tell that Dave and the entire team really care about what they do. What great customer service!!
Michelle L.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 14th, 2018
We're so glad we picked Crawford Basements for our remodeling project. They worked fast, were super friendly, and priced well. Highly recommend them! They answered all of our questions and our basement looks so beautiful! Great work guys!
Adrianne D.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 11th, 2018
Dave and his crew did an excellent job waterproofing our basement. The crew showed up on time everyday, worked hard, & fulfilled the contract 100%. My husband and I highly recommend them.
Edith H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 10th, 2018
David S.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 24th, 2018
The past few years we have had a lot of water in the basement. After doing some internet research we chose Crawford to do the work. Dave was very informative and described exactly what they would do. The guys came in. Were polite, worked efficiently and finished ahead of schedule. Dave called a couple weeks later to make sure everything was all right.
Now, it's only been a few weeks but so far we haven't seen a drop of water on the basement floor. And from this experience, if there is a problem I'm sure they would be there to help.
Kurt K.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 23rd, 2018
Dave and his crew installed a new basement system for us about three years ago. Previously we had a gravity sump that clearly wasn't working any longer. The crew was prompt, courteous and hard working. Everything that Dave told us about the system was right on point. We live near the flood zone on Lake Ontario and I am thankful we had the work done. There is not one drop of water in our basement. I don't even need a dehumidifier right now. Thank you Dave!
77purplerachel
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 22nd, 2018
I don’t write reviews of products or services I purchase, because I don’t have time. After hiring Crawford to do our basement, however, I felt I had to write a review. We almost went with another company and boy are we glad we didn’t. Everything about what Crawford Basements did was outstanding: from the employees, to the great work they did, to the incredibly kind and personal service rendered by Dave Crawford. Crawford Basements transformed our wet, moldy dungeon-like 212 year old basement, into a perfectly dry and now usable basement. The irrigation/drainage and dehumidifying system is great. We can now use our basement thanks to Dave and his crew! I give Crawford Basements the highest recommendation possible. I will (and already have) recommend the company to family, friends and clients. ~Mark Viencek
Bill K
Rochester, NY
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 22nd, 2018
Dave was very helpful and informative on his visit to our home. We had some water in the basement and he correctly diagnosed the problem. He also gave us an education on how to waterproof our basement which we may do in the future. very professional and not a hard sell. Thank you Dave!
Nicholas G
Greece, NY
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 22nd, 2018
Very professional group! Did an amazing job on our basement. Couldn't be happier!
Barb S.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 16th, 2018
Great experience from estimate to completion. I'd hire them again without any hesitation.

Free estimate was straight forward, without high pressure or taking forever. He went over all the basics needed for decision making and gave breakdown on cost, time frame and work to be done.

Crew showed up on time, they were friendly and courteous, worked without problems. They finished the job within the time frame and clean up was good.

Communication was outstanding, no run around, timely responses to text and/ or phone calls.
Steve K.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 16th, 2018
These guys are the best! Dave is extremely knowledgeable and his crew was very professional!
Christopher F.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 16th, 2018
Very professional and excellent work! Thorough clean up and the products speak for themselves!!
Amir K.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 2nd, 2018
We had Dave and his crew finish our basement recently. Work was performed as promised and on time. Pricing and negotiations were pleasant and reasonable. Dave was great throughout the process. A+ Thanks for everything.
Like
Bradley cheesbro
Webster , ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 26th, 2018
Dave is great! Always willing to help, very responsive, and will go out of his way if you need something. We were going to hire him back in May, but we unfortunately hired the wrong company (Basement Technologies of WNY - I will spare the details but we have a wet basement after installing their product. There is no remorse from the owner. I recommend avoiding that company). Dave was just out at our house again last week, answering questions and giving us some advice. We hope to hire him in the near future!
Scott L.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 24th, 2018
We got our basement done in 2009 by Crawford Basements. We have been extremely pleased with the fine work this business did. 8 years later, we ran into a small problem with the system they installed. I made a phone call to Dave Crawford who immediately came to the house within an hour. He not only stood by his LIFETIME GUARANTEE, he went above and beyond for us and only charged us their standard $75 service call charge. They are the best in the business, a family run business who knows how to put the customer first. If you're looking for a prompt, trustworthy, efficient, high quality basement job, they are the people to call. Dave will take great care of you.
Shawn B.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 23rd, 2018
My wife and I were looking for a reputable business that could help us clean up our basement before we put it on the market. Dave and his crew at Crawford Basements answered the call and went above our expectations. They are knowledgeable and honest and we would recommend them in a heartbeat.
Julie H.
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 14th, 2018
Family G.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 11th, 2018
I'm a pretty decent DIY'er but there are some things I'm happy leaving to the experts. Dave worked to quote a partial installation of an egress well and window for me. He worked with me on an à la carte quote to save me money; basically the foundation cut, window install and well fastening was what I needed, and I'd do the digging and backfilling. The installation went smoothly and I'm happy with the outcome. The crew was diligent and cleaned up well when they were done. Thank you!
Jason Mulcahy
Chili , ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 29th, 2017
My wife and I had a few estimates and we saw Crawford basements and within one day Dave came over and gave us a thorough estimate and explain to us what was happening and how it could be fixed. He showed us examples and lots of pictures of their work and right there and then we knew this was the right company to go with. Dave and his crew showed up when they said they would and completed it within the time they said. They were very friendly and very informative as the process went on. As I work nights they were very respectful of that and tried their best to accommodate that. Our basement has never been so dry. It also smells like a new basement. The dehumidifier that was provided is doing a fantastic job. The first weekend after the job was complete we had a big rainstorm and not a drop of water on the floor. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to get their basement done. Thank you Crawford basement for a job well done.
Steve Taccone
Rochester , ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 22nd, 2017
I've had the pleasure of working with Dave for the past year and it has been nothing but a positive experience for both of us. As a truck driver that brings him materials he has simplified my job for billing and payments. Thank you Dave for giving me the chance to serve you and your company. We're going to the top together.
Michael Slusser
Victor, ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 18th, 2017
I cant say enough great things about Dave Crawford and his team. After doing hours of research to find the best company to help with the rising water level in one of our properties...I FOUND IT! and I couldn't be more impressed. Dave came out met with me, went through the whole process, explained it to me so I could understand the issues we were having and how they could and eventually would be solved. Within a matter of days he and his crew were in the property fixing the issues...it truly is the best waterproofing system in the area if not the entire state. Look forward to getting our other properties waterproofed as well as working with him and my other clients to solve their "wet basement" issues. Thank you Dave and Crawford Basement Team.
Edith H.
Springwater, Ny
5 Stars
Sep 21st, 2017
The crew was great. They know what to do without having to be babysat. I am very pleased with the company and crew. I would recommend them to anyone.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you for your review, Edith. We have tremendous faith in our crew and we're proud to hear you were so satisfied with their work!
Kent Barker
Brockport, ny
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 3rd, 2017
Would give them more stars if I could..water proofing my basement with Dave's and his crew was money well invested into my home..would recommend to anyone that needs this work done thanks again for an amazing job.
Lynn G.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 9th, 2017
Fantastic job from start to finish. We had our basement fully waterproofed including the full drainage system, new sump and back-up, new humidifier, and new windows. Great job and good work ethic. I would hire again without hesitation.
Cynthia G.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 21st, 2017
Dave was recommended by a friend. He arrived on time and was very professional. I replaced a sump pump and his guys did a great job!!
Margaret B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 21st, 2017
I can't say enough good things about Crawford. They have addressed every problem and concern we have had immediately. When a piece of equipment failed they came out and replaced it. They did not argue or try not to fix it. They immediately came out and replaced it. My husband and I are very happy we used them and would highly recommend them!!!
Cedric W.
Webster, NY
5 Stars
Apr 11th, 2017
The crew did a great job - they were timely and professional. Everything was well explained and we are extremely pleased with the work. We would not hesitate to recommend Crawford Basements to anyone.
Company Replied on Jan 19th, 2018
Thank you, Cedric! We're glad to hear everything turned out so well!
Mark F.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 22nd, 2017
Great service. Very responsive to concerns. Great team of individuals to work with. Wonderful work.
Richard M.
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 17th, 2017

Page: 1 2 3 >> 
Crawford Basements Reviews
5 Stars
4.99 out of 5 stars based on 105 customer reviews.

Review Central